poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"That Pain\"

That Pain --02.16.06 Thursday--
I felt that pain again today;
but it wasn't as strong,
or as strange;
I'm getting use to this ache;
The feeling of never being okay.

I felt that pain again today;
but it wasn't quite the same,
it was a lesser type of pain;
One that made me disappear;
To step back to rearrange.

I felt that pain again today;
it's of a different sort,
a different noise;
It's the type of pain that is okay;
The type that let's me continue on for another day.

I felt that pain again today;
But today I know that it's okay;
I'm still confused but less unsure;
But more content of what's in store;
More okay with the yester-lore.

1:46 PM - 02.16.06 Thursday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004