poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Truth\"

Truth --02.16.04 Monday--
I heard his call,
And felt the stir;
I knew the moment had come;
I knew that he was to be the one.
Heat rose to my cheeks,
--oh what love may speak!--
Hope filled my heart,
And light covered my eyes.
His call awakened me,
A part long since forgotten.
Full of dark,
Dreary nights of late,
All have paid witness;
So much at stake.
For him it is but a simple act,
Another thing accomplieshed;
But to her it meant the world;
To her it was everything.
So many forget,
So many partake;
And so few ever realize,
Exactly what is at stake.
One single decision,
One single act;
And some forever pay dearly.
Take one chance,
To see their side,
And maybe you will learn:
Sex isn't all its cracked up to be,
No matter how passionate the moment may seem.

4:46 PM - 07.16.04 Friday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004