poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem "Unhappy Valentine"

Unhappy Valentine --02.14.01 Wednesday--

I see the reflection
The sadness in my eyes,
I know not
Where my heart lies.

The light of your smile,
Brings not happiness but denial.
The steps I should have taken,
My feelings I had forsaken.

Now I realize
As I see your eyes,
Looking not at me but at her, My heart broken for sure.

Why did I fall,
For your smile and laughter
Why did I stall
And now tell you my feelings?

An now I regret it,
My feelings of love are now lost,
Forgotten by your smile,
By your face and laughter.

Everyday now, I'll hope you realize
That the one who cares for you is here,
Never faltering to be unwise,
Always here and never wishing to be elsewhere.

2:57 PM - 10.18.03 Saturday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004