poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Another Time\"

Another Time --02.01.05 Tuesday--
Dear birthmom,
Here I lay,
silently crying;
Another February has come.
Another time to wonder why,
To scream out these questions;
Always unanswered.
Another time to give into the pain,
wondering if you feel it too?

Do you think of me;
Today did you think of me?
Do you wonder where I am;
as I lay here wondering too?
Would you be proud of me,
Of the person I am;
would you still love me,
no matter the past?
Do you have a hole,
deep down in your heart;
That shall never be filled;
As the one I have in mine?

Dear birthmom,
If only you knew;
This pain that I feel,
Is me yearning for you.
Another February has come,
and you are not forgotten;
Another time to wonder,
at all these questions left unanswered.

2:36 AM - 02.01.05 Tuesday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004