poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Lost Out At Sea\"

Lost Out At Sea --01.29.03 Wednesday--
Emotions spill over...can't you see?
Here I am lost out at sea.
Rage rocks my skies as pain lights the night,
Causing me to curl up in fright.
Happiness melts away as misery has come to stay,
sending me sinking deep in the fray.
Emotions intense and fears are immense;
I hide away, as my eyes fill with tears;
As I try to come to terms with all these years.
Whispers rock the boat as we hit this huge moat;
all that I need is washed overboard into the sea.
Fighting off my demons I send out an S.O.S.,
Hopeing someone will come to rescue me from this mess.
Angry fires burst forth from this wood of hope,
Sending me scurrying for a something for which to smote.
Wind whips around me causing confusion,
I stumble in all the fury and sink fast in this deep misery.

1:57 PM - 11.11.03 Tuesday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004