poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"My Space\"

the reason i wrote this poem was for lost-smile's 01.24 entry in which she was talking about how her room is no longer a safe haven... but a reminder... anywho... to lost-smile, everyone has felt that way about their room at some point or another... so don't be discouraged!! *hugz*


My Space --01.28.04 Wednesday--
One step brings it all rushing back;
My fears, my tears, and all the dark;
Stepping through this doorway I am bombarded.
Memories chill my breath,
My heart quickens;
Here in this sanctuary I feel all that I lack;
I feel all that misery's burns have marked;
Here where I unleash those demons by which I am forever targeted.
Light reaches a few feet into this dark haven,
Reminding of those nights of remote-controlled behavin;
Take a deep breath I pray that this fog will recede;
Hoping for a place to hide from all here that's overcoming me.
Sadly I laugh at my space;
Here is that which once protected me;
Now it crushes me to the edge of death,
And I pray for any time that I can spend out of this loathsome place.

8:03 PM - 02.04.04 Wednesday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004