poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Abandon\"

Abandon --01.13.03 Monday--
Fear cascades down,
Trembling starts unasked;
All that I thought I loved,
Has been shattered through like glass.

Sorrow hids the sun,
My fears have come four-fold;
Withering away like a leaf,
My happiness will never again be breached.

[CHORUS:]
When I was with you,
Forever I thought I'd be safe;
You turned your back and fled,
Leaving me alone without a trace.

Memories cloud my brain,
As the tears come tumbling down;
All that sunshine and light,
Never again will be found.

[CHORUS]

Again I must rebuild my heart,
You made it clear right from the start;
If lost never again would "we" be found,
So all alone this life I must wind down.

[CHORUS]

[CHORUS]

Forever I thought I'd be safe.

8:41 PM - 09.22.04 Wednesday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004