poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"That Day\"

That Day --01.11.05 Tuesday--
Today begins that countdown,
To my special day;
And on that day so years ago,
Was the day that I was given away.
One month until that day,
The day that marks my birth;
The day that a choice was made,
And forever after I was cursed.
My life as an adoptee,
On that day it was started;
And forever after-more,
Mother and child will be parted.

So much was built from that day,
That day that I was given away;
I was put up anonymously,
Another little girl unwantedly.
Upon adoption once completed,
I was shipped off to bed;
Where awoken in strange lands,
And handed over to strangers' hands.

A lonely sickly babe was I;
Sent to be cared for,
And to hopefully survive;
Adopted and sent on my way,
So years ago on that marked day.

4:25 PM - 01.11.05 Tuesday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004