poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"I Knew It Was You\"

I Knew It Was You --01.07.04 Wednesday--
I knew it was you;
By the things that I said;
By the dreams that I dreamed,
At home in my bed.

I knew it was you;
For the things that I saw;
For the looks that I yearned,
By this feeling so raw.

I knew it was you;
Because you caused my heart to race,
Because you made me see,
That I was worthy of such taste.

I knew it was you;
By the things that I said;
By the dreams that I yearned for;
By the way my heart sped.

3:58 PM - 01.07.04 Wednesday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004