poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem "Reason for Resistance"

Reason for Resistance --01.07.02 Monday--

Confidence shot, emotions torn.
My head and my heart out of norm.
I try to follow my instinct and tell him how I feel;
My heart has lost courage and tries to stop the deal;
My head pushes on as my feelings need voice;
My heart pulls back at being broken and causes noise.

All I'd like to do,
Is tell him how I feel;
My heart is afraid of pain,
And stops me from letting him know what is real.

I believe we could truly make it work,
Something tells me these feelings are mutual;
But my heart and head's agreement is signed;
We must first create a friendship that'll work;
And then our feelings can TRULY be mutual;
As we allow our emotions to be shared and not confined.

3:30 PM - 11.02.03 Sunday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004