poetsthought's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem \"Crush Memories\"

Crush Memories --01.03.04 Saturday--
Memories fill my head,
From all throughout the years;
Blurring time and space,
Resurfacing I see a single face.

All the times we shared,
All the things you've said;
All come flooding back to me,
A single feeling has called out to these.

Your voice recalls a day and time,
A song brings back our many lines;
A piece of clothing opens the door,
Cascading forth the memories of lore.

Like walking through a hallway of closed doors,
This feeling is the key to thee;
Opening a door of one,
I step into the memories that we've shared.

Face to face I am bombarded,
All these things you do that made me fall;
I wish this feeling was shared by you,
But I know that only I can make that move.

My feelings for you come crushing down,
Take shape and form in your little ways;
All the things about you that I love,
I know only I can make mine someday.

6:23 PM - 01.04.04 Sunday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kah2004